Medacta Corporate
Medacta Celebrates 200th AMIS Learning Center: Global Education, Personal Impact

Medacta Celebrates 200th AMIS Learning Center: Global Education, Personal Impact

The night before the 200th AMIS Learning Center, Medacta will be sponsoring an event on VuMedi at 6pm MDT. This live panel discussion will feature a global faculty, Dr. Frederic Laude (Paris, FR) and Dr. Chien-Wen Liew (Adelaide, AUS), moderated by Dr. Tyler Goldberg (Austin, TX). This event will focus on the how a global education platform has had an impact on a personal level.

In 2004, Medacta International introduced a revolutionary education platform designed to introduce, train, and support surgeons interested in learning the AMIS technique. This program was unlike any other program supported by industry in training surgeons on a technique. The AMIS Educational Program was designed to support surgeons throughout the learning curve required for a new technique.  Instead of simply holding cadaver labs then trusting that surgeons were sufficiently trained, Medacta developed the program to insure that adoption of the technique was successful for surgeons and would become part of the regular practice in a safe and effective manner.

11 years after the introduction of the AMIS Educational Program, Medacta is celebrating its 200th AMIS Learning center on October 1st and 2nd in Denver, CO. The night before the 200th AMIS Learning Center, Medacta will be presenting an event on VuMedi at 6pm MDT.  This live panel discussion will feature a global faculty, Dr. Frederic Laude (Paris, FR) and Dr. Chien-Wen Liew (Adelaide, AUS), moderated by Dr. Tyler Goldberg (Austin, TX).  This event will focus on the how a global education platform has had an impact on a personal level.

This webcast will be presented on October 1st, 2015 at 6 PM MDT Denver.

Please consider your local time:

  • October 2nd, 2015 at 02:00 CEST Lugano
  • October 2nd, 2015 at 09:00 JST Tokyo
  • October 2nd, 2015 at 10:00 AEST Sydney
     

Subscribe to the event!
 

This webcast will be available in the Webinars section, in the archived events on VuMedi.

If you don't have an account, please register on VuMedi now!

Don't forget to follow us on VuMedi!